Birds and Berries: We’re All Ears April Challenge

It’s time for the monthly We’re All Ears challenge reveal from the Earrings Everyday blog. This month’s inspirational image is taken from the pages of a Pottery Barn catalogue, a table setting that features sweet stylized birds and a wealth of green leaves, yellow berries, olive oil and green olives.

potterybarn_skylark table

Among my collection of beads I have some tiny brass birdies, which I wire wrapped onto tiny brass nests. I dangled some yellow and green berries, as well as some green leaves from pale yellow waxed linen. Most of the beads as well as the linen came from the most recent (to me) kit from Rebecca Anderson’s Curiosity Club.

IMG_7428

Visit the Earrings Everyday reveal post for links to everyone else’s designs.

16 thoughts on “Birds and Berries: We’re All Ears April Challenge

  1. How cute is that?! I wanted to do something with the birdie shape (that is what drew me to this table…so much so that I actually bought TWO sets of those little birdie bowls to use for my beads!). I forgot that I have some similar brass birdies! I love the little branches you created too. So springy! Thanks for joining in the We’re All Ears challenge! Enjoy the day. Erin

  2. The brass birds are perfect for this challenge, and the wire wraps below them look like nests for them to rest in. The linen and bead dangles are sweet and airy. Perfect spring day this morning; perfect spring earrings to match.

Leave a Reply

