Oh my!

Yesterday I got quite a shock. There I was scrolling through Lori’s blog post about the 46 (!) winners from the 7th Bead Soup Blog Party contest. And all of a sudden, my name, and a big picture of the bracelet I made from Jane‘s wire-wrapped piece of batik cloth, popped up as one of Lori’s runners up!

RunnerUp6

At this point, I have no idea what the prize is, and to be honest, the thrill of seeing my name and my little bracelet among such exalted company is enough! After all, with some 900 jewellery creations for Lori to choose from, what are the odds it would be one of my pieces!

All I can say is, thank you again Lori for putting together such a wonderful Bead Soup Blog Party, while coping with some pretty painful personal challenges. Thank you Jane for sending me a fabulous bead soup to play with. And thank you again to everyone who has commented on my blog posts about the BSBP, it means a lot to me!

And if you haven’t already, go have a peek at the other winners. There are some absolutely SPECTACULAR creations among them! Congratulations to all!!!

One thought on “Oh my!

Leave a Reply

