Some new jewellery for The Handmade Show this weekend

The Handmade Show button

A quick update to show you some things I’ve been working on for The Handmade Show, where I have a stall again this coming Saturday. Hopefully the wintery weather won’t put people off coming, it’s inside and it’s warm! If you’re local to me, come along and have a look!

THS sneak peak collage

The two pendants, in case you’re wondering, are from Peruzi. And those lovely luminous round beads are cultured sea glass, which seems to be all the rage in the jewellery world right now. I love the combination of turquoise and lavender, might have to make something for me along these lines I think!

I’ve got a variety of earrings and a bundle of bracelets for the show too. Here are just a few …

earring collage

bracelet collage

This Sunday is the Summer Elements Blog Hop, and I’ll be posting a set with a real summery feel to it. Pop back in to have look.

I’m planning to get an online shop of some kind set up in the very near future. I’m not sure which way to go, though—should I set up on Etsy along with what feels like millions of other jewellery designers, try one of the lesser-known marketplaces, or use one of the emerging Facebook e-commerce platforms? Advice, experiences and suggestions would be welcomed!

(And finally, apologies for sending a half-completed blog post out into the world yesterday! Hit the wrong button and off it went … eeek!!!)

5 thoughts on “Some new jewellery for The Handmade Show this weekend

  1. Best of luck on your show…everything is beautiful! I particularly like the turquoise and lavender! I have no answers for you for the online shop. I have had my Etsy shop for a little over a year and a half and it is a struggle to get sales. I also had a shop with the lesser known Luulla…could not even get shop views! But, Etsy is not difficult, just lots of time involved keeping it up. Best of luck, whichever path you choose…and good luck with your show!

  2. Have a great time with the show and I hope you have lots of sales. I really love your earrings.. I have had my etsy for about a year or so, but really did not get many sales until I started to promote it, join a few groups on etsy and facebook… It is still a hit and miss I think, but I do agree with Patti.. you have to keep it up….. Good Luck.

  3. You worked hard creating so much beautiful jewelry! It’s all lovely, perfect balance of beads and color. I hope your show was a great success!

    I don’t make jewelry for sale, but I do feature other artists’ sale items on my blog through Etsy. I like that Etsy has a few programs that make showcasing items on blogs easy. I am able to feature other artists’ products using a special Gadget they have for showing “Favorites” and I’ve seen artists showcase their designs for sale at Etsy with a similar gadget for blogs. But I’ve also seen an Artfire gadget for blogs too. I discover new shops that way quite often — from blogs.

    Etsy also has a program to feature your shop items on FB too.

Leave a Reply

