Green dragonfly earrings: We’re All Ears February challenge

Earring-focused blog Earrings Everyday has added a monthly design challenge for its readers—the We’re All Ears challenge—which of course means making earrings.

This month’s inspiration is a gorgeously vibrant photograph starring a pair of loving damselflies on an intensely green background:

02_2014_damselflies-heart-shape

Damselflies in Love
Photo credit: National Geographic, Yeo Weng Sang

As luck would have it, around the time this picture appeared in my feed, I received some gloriously green lampwork beads from Beads and Botanicals that immediately announced their intention to take part in this challenge. To keep it simple and let the beads talk, I paired them with tiny Vintaj brass dragonflies (the closest I could get to damselflies) and an orange Swarovski crystal.

green earrings

I’m very tempted to keep this pair! And I’m looking forward to seeing next month’s inspiration!

If you’re interested in seeing the other designers taking part in the earring challenge, go to today’s post on Earrings Everyday for the link-list (sadly it doesn’t work properly on WordPress.com blogs, so I can’t add it here).

23 thoughts on “Green dragonfly earrings: We’re All Ears February challenge

  1. Oh, I love it when my beads jump up and shout, ‘Pick me!’ 😉 These are great and I am so glad that you took part. I will have to look into the WordPress thing (I thought there was a drop down menu when you got to that link at InLinkz that allowed you to choose your blog platform. Hmmm.) Anyway…. Thank you for joining in the We’re All Ears challenge. Hope to see you next month! Enjoy the day. Erin

Leave a Reply

