Oh you’ve got green eyes, oh you’ve got blue eyes, oh you’ve got grey eyes

Were you a child of the 80s? I was, and when I was looking for inspiration for Art Jewelry Elements’ Eye Love Beads challenge this month, the song Temptation by New Order kept running through my mind. 

Oh, you’ve got green eyes

Oh, you’ve got blue eyes

Oh, you’ve got grey eyes

And I’ve never seen anyone quite like you before

No, I’ve never met anyone quite like you before

Thankfully, Melissa Gabelle, aka The Clay Hen, popped up at the right time with a trio of head pins featuring eyes, in fact one blue eye and two greenish grey eyes. But I wondered how I would put them together. In the end I used the blue eye and one of the greenish grey eyes, a pair of vivid aqua blue lamp work bead from a bag of orphans I got from Sue Kennedy a couple of years ago and an eyelash fringe of black waxed linen completed a pair of same-same but different earrings. 

  
Keep an eye out for the final eyeball from the trio, I have plans for it! 

Thanks for the fun challenge AJE.  And visit the blogs of the other participants to see what they’ve made:

Guests

Melissa Trudinger of Beadrecipes <– you are here! 

Tammy of PaisleyLizardDesigns

Alison Herrington

Kelly Rodgers

AJE Members – 

Jenny Davies-Reazor

Diana Ptaszynski

Susan Kennedy

Caroline Dewison

Lindsay Starr

Lesley Watt

Jen Cameron

12 thoughts on “Oh you’ve got green eyes, oh you’ve got blue eyes, oh you’ve got grey eyes

  1. Now I have an ear worm. LOL. The earrings are fun, and I look forward to seeing with your third eye…. (New Age pun intended) Thanks for joining us!

Leave a Reply

