We’re All Ears May challenge: Tea Party Earrings

It’s an awfully long time since I managed to do a post for the Earrings Everyday We’re All Ears challenge. I always start the month with the best of intentions, but the reveal date is the day before my monthly craft market (and I am one of the organisers), so I’m usually too busy getting ready for that to think about anything else.

But this month, I had the perfect beads in my stash, so I couldn’t really not do it, could I?! The theme this month was tea parties, and Erin put up the most delightful pictures of vintage tea pots and cups with dainty floral patterns.

A little while ago I bought a few pairs of beads and charms from Natalie McKenna, aka Grubbi Ceramics, decorated with fragments of vintage floral decals. I’m not sure how she does it, but these beads have almost an aged patina to them, as if they’ve been dug up as fragments in a forgotten back garden. I love them!

The first pair of earrings feature Grubbi charms with a vibrant English cut Czech glass bead in rosy pink, to match the decals.

File 20-05-2016, 8 05 23 PM

And the second pair of earrings, which I think might make their way into my jewellery box, pair a prettily decorated ceramic round with a rosy Czech glass rondelle. Sweet, don’t you think?

File 20-05-2016, 8 25 06 PM

Thank you for the inspiration Erin and Earrings Everyday, it was just what I needed!

Visit the Earrings Everyday blog for a daily dose of inspiration!

10 thoughts on “We’re All Ears May challenge: Tea Party Earrings

  1. Both pairs are super cute! I love that luscious English cut Czech glass in that first pair. I’m glad you could play along this month!

  2. I adore these! The charms and beads are perfect and evoke that Victorian Tea Party theme! Those English cut czech beads are one of my favorites. I swoon over the colors as they seem to glow from within! Thanks for playing along with me! Enjoy the day! Erin

  3. I love how you found the perfect match of the Czech glass to Natalie’s beads. I really do see tea pots and tea cups in your designs.

Leave a Reply

